Best EVER Egg Salad

8 Jun

I have a confession.  My husband and I have become food snobs. We were sitting at TGI Fridays tonight enjoying the company of family and friends, when Kevin decided to order Shrimp. All he said was shrimp. 15 minutes later they brought him fried, tail on shrimp with a side of fries. He isn’t a fan of fried food, and I could instantly see he was disappointed. I tried to tell him to send it back but he insisted that since he ordered it, he would eat it. I ordered an appetizer steak skewer and I was equally unimpressed. I didn’t think my husband who loves to dine out would ever say this but tonight he said “babe, you cook way better than this.”

We came home disappointed and unsatisfied. Finally at 2am I needed something to make my taste buds happy. I looked in the fridge and started tossing things together and I came up with the best egg salad I had EVER eaten. Thank God. If it would have been bad, I don’t know what I would have done.

To be honest, I am bloging it so I remember what I put in it. So delicious I may never eat out again {yeah, right]

Best EVER Egg Salad

For Two Sandwiches:

4 eggs, chopped small
2 pickle spears
1 tablespoon mayonnaise
2 tablespoons bacon
1 teaspoon dill weed
sea salt and black pepper to taste

Combine above ingrediants in a bowl and season to taste. Spread mixture on whole wheat toast. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

