Dreaming of [a first married] Christmas

1 Jun

Don’t shoot me! I know we JUST got to spring in Minnesota BUT…

I have been dreaming of December 2011 since we got engaged in April 2010. You can call me silly because I am excited to bake Christmas cookies for my husband, decorate a tree with him, pick out a tree with him, etc. I don’t know why this is one big “first” for us I am so excited about but I am. I was searching Apartment Therapy last night [ http://www.apartmenttherapy.com ] when I came across a BUNCH of Christmas posts and I got even more excited for our first Christmas together. In my mind, there is something SO special about cuddling under a blanket with my love, watching Elf. This is me just sharing a little bit of my heart with you.

I thought I would post a couple of pictures of what I am excited about… to get me through the next 6 months 🙂

– Tree –
I love little “Charlie Brown” trees but a little bit fuller. I am thinking of all white deorations with little pops of purple and teal. A star at the top of course 🙂

– Wreath –
HOW CUTE IS THIS?!? I am going to try to make one of these myself!

– Stockings –
My mom & dad have had the same stockings since they were first married and every year they fill them for each other. We will be keeping this tradition alive.

– Christmas Cards –
Dirty Secret: I haven’t even sent out our wedding thank yous [waiting for pictures] and I am excited to send Christmas cards.

– This Ornament –
I am SO happy. I am SO in love with my husband. This is going to be the first of many Christmases spent together!

One Response to “Dreaming of [a first married] Christmas”

  1. Jessica Fletcher June 1, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    Christmas married is WAY better than Christmas single! I LOVE picking out our tree, watching Christmas movies, sitting by the fire drinking coffee and buying each other Christmas presents! It’s SO fun! Some of my favorite memories with Trent are around the Christmas season! You’ll LOVE it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

