Taking out the trash

5 Jan

Oh my dear, poor neglected blog. I must apologize. I have been in a crazy season of life called being engaged. I don’t have a kitchen of my own or any time to cook but I need to start blogging something. I’m going to make this blog about my life – not about my food. Yes, it will still contain recipes [mostly recipes probably] but it will also contain thoughts on marriage [have I mentioned, 67 days & counting!], decor [we are currently looking at apartments], food [Yo. I like to eat.], travel [Vegas in May!], and lots of ideas. 2011 is a year of new beginnings for me. A year of taking out the trash & not rummaging in it. Lots of positivity. Lots of variety. Lots of blog posts.

2011 Resolutions:

  • Pray everyday
  • Be the best wife I can be
  • Blog once a week
  • Travel A LOT
  • Face life head on
  • Accept challenges
  • Live, laugh, LOVE.
One Response to “Taking out the trash”

  1. Angie Lynnae Laxdal January 7, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Just came across your blog. Love this list of resolutions! Sounds like we have a lot in common. I’m interested in all the topics you mention (marriage, decor, food, travel and ideas, in general). Can’t wait to tune in in 2011.

    Ps. 67 days! It’ll fly by now. Remember to take it all in. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

