Prosciutto Panini

11 Nov

It’s been awhile folks! I haven’t blogged since October I think – when I was living in an entirely different state, house, etc. It feels nice to be back in Minnesota but sadly I am in no way settled in yet. I have been spending loads and loads of time with Kevin [loving being in the same town!] and job hunting like a mad woman. In the craziness of all this – there have been days I have forgotten to sit down, or even eat. But I am taking this step by step and have decided that if Minnesota is now my home, I need to be the one to make it my home again. Starting with – yes. Cooking. My new roommates have a Panini maker and I am LOVING the possibilities of what I can make with it! The first thing I made – prosciutto Panini. Soooo yummy. If you don’t have a Panini maker you can also toast it, the same way as you toast a grilled cheese.

PROSCIUTTO PANINI

What you need: [For 1 sandwich]

  • 2 slices of lean prosciutto, torn into small pieces
  • 4 fresh basil leaves
  • 4 small balls of fresh mozzarella, torn into pieces
  • 4 small cherry tomatoes, cut in half
  • 2 pieces of italian bread
  • butter

Heat Panini maker to 350 degrees and spray with non stick oil. Butter the slices of bread on one side and stack the ingredients in this order [so they don’t fall out of the sandwich – bread [butter side down], prosciutto, basil, tomato, cheese, second layer of bread [butter side up]. Press in Panini maker until golden brown and cheese is melted. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

