Veggie Week: Quasadillas.

13 Oct

Veggie week day 3: Still craving that cheeseburger but feeling rather healthy. Well, except for the fact that I’ve been eating candy all day thanks to my coworker bringing in starburst gummies.

Recipe for today is Spinach & Cheese Quasadillas. I think my fiancée could eat quasadillas for every meal so I think I will see what he thinks of these. I think they are really good!

SPINACH & CHEESE QUASADILLAS

Ingredients: [makes 2 quasadillas]

  • 2 cups of frozen chopped spinach, thawed & strained
  • 1/4 cup of mozzarella cheese
  • 2 tablespoons of parmesan cheese
  • 3-4 fresh mushrooms, cut lengthwise
  • 2 teaspoons of crushed red pepper
  • 4 “burrito size” flour tortillas

In a large bowl mix together spinach, cheeses, mushrooms, and red pepper. Spread mixture over one tortilla and cover with another. Put quasadilla into a George Forman Grill or a grill like griddle. Quasadillas is cooked through when cheese is melted inside. Enjoy!

One Response to “Veggie Week: Quasadillas.”

  1. Jordan P October 18, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    I think that I could eat quesadillas for every meal too. Though it’s occasionally good to mix it up, I can see what Taco Bell was thinking when they were like “Hey. Tortilla, filling, cheese, sauce. Let’s do this in every way possible”

Leave a Reply

