Cauliflower Mash

4 Oct

I have had a head of Cauliflower sitting in my fridge for a couple of days because I love the stuff so much I will eat it plain. But one whole head of Cauliflower to myself is a little much.  I decided to google what else I could do with a Cauliflower & then decided I was going to boil it. Then I thought… Cauliflower could be a potato alternative! I pulled my mini food processor from the cupboard and in about 5 minutes I had a yummy, creamy, cauliflower mash. It is delicious.

Cauliflower Mash

For this recipe you will need-

  • 3 cups of fresh cauliflower
  • 1 teaspoon of fresh dill
  • 1 teaspoon of minced garlic
  • 1 tablespoon of butter
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt & pepper to taste

Boil cauliflower with a small drizzle of olive oil until tender. When fully cooked, put the cauliflower, dill, garlic, and butter into a food processor and blend until creamy. Add salt & pepper to taste. Enjoy!

4 Responses to “Cauliflower Mash”

  1. Chris October 4, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    Love this idea. I made cauliflower augratin for much the same reason. Head of cauliflower that would not get eaten otherwise. I’ll have to send you my go to augratin base.

  2. Young Wifey October 4, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    I make this too, only with sour cream and chives mixed in!

  3. aprilafreeman October 5, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    Oh that sounds good! I will try with sour cream & chives for sure! Thanks for the suggestion!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Roast Chicken Dinner « Young Wifey's Blog - October 7, 2010

    […] mashed cauliflower in a while (I’ve been making my MIL Cauliflower Casserole ), then I saw this post and started craving my creamy mashed […]

Leave a Reply

